//new tag to give link attribution window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-41543440-1', { 'link_attribution': true });

Past Champions – Women’s


Year Location Open Junior Under 16 Under 14
1963 Mt Maunganui
1964 Mt Maunganui C Webb
1965 New Plymouth C Webb
1966 Gisborne J Murdock
1967 Gisborne G Patty
1968 Christchurch J Mitchell
1969 New Plymouth V Tredea
1970 Gisborne/New Plymouth G Porter
1971 New Plymouth R Sanders
1972 Gisborne M French
1973 Westport event cancelled
1974 Piha
1975 Piha/Gisborne J Shanks
1976 Piha J Shanks
1977 Piha J Shanks
1978 Dunedin J Shanks
1979 Gisborne R Nalder
1980 New Plymouth J Shanks
1981 Whangarei P Pullman
1982 Mt Maunganui C Friis
1983 Christchurc P Pullman
1984 Gisborne P  Pullman
1985 New Plymouth C Friis
1986 Piha K Henderson
1987 Gisborne P Pullman
1988 Mt Maunganui M Hayward
1989 Mt Maunganui J Shanks
1990 Dunedin P Pullman
1991 Piha J Shanks A Jolly
1992 Gisborne J Shanks L Blain
1993 Gisborne/Piha P Pullman H Shanks
1994 Dunedin H Shanks
1995 New Plymouth J Shanks K Pullen
1996 Gisborne J Shanks A Gunness
1997 Westport H Dent H Quinn
1998 Kaitaia H Dent L Hurunui
1999 Dunedin H Dent K Milek S Von Huben
2000 Gisborne L Hurunui H Quinn S Moore
2001 New Plymouth L Hurunui J Terrill J Santorik
2002 Raglan H Quinn K Clarkson K Clarkson
2003 Dunedin J Terrill K Clarkson J Santorik
2004 Piha A Mason J Santorik A Mason
2005 Opunake J Santorik J Santorik P Hareb
2006 Ahipara L Hurunui D Thomas  P Hareb
2007 Taranaki W Paul P Hareb G Spiers
2008 Gisborne A Koops A Poulter R Thompson
2009 Piha D Thomas A Poulter  R Thompson
2010 Gisborne L Rishworth J Fitzharris E Williams
2011 Dunedin A Mason G Spiers E Williams
2012 Piha T Tipene E Williams G Sansom
2013 Piha M Davis J Smith D Story
2014 Gisborne G Spiers J Smith E Tawharu
2015 Piha G Sansom K Smith K Smith
2016 Dunedin E Williams E Tawharu E Tawharu
2017 Piha E Williams S Vette S Vette B Bennett
2018 Gisborne R Ensor E Tawharu B Bennett A Henderson
2019 Taranaki A Brown S Vette N Gouldsbury A Barber
2020 Dunedin A Henderson A Henderson L Haysom A Barber
2021 Piha S Vette A Henderson A Henderson L Millar
2022 Westport P Hareb A Henderson P Entwisle
2023 Piha P Rogers T Green A Morse K Wallis


Find Upcoming Events

All upcoming national events and initiatives taking place around New Zealand

Find a Surf School

Get a lesson today. All of our approved surf schools located around New Zealand

Find a Club

Join a boardrider club and become part of the local surfing community

Register For a Course

Become an internationally accredited surf instructor

Major Partners

Community Partners

Industry Partners

Media Partners